How to End Your Mobile Phone From Being Stolen

Maybe you have got the unfortunate experience of having your mobile phone or handheld device stolen? Maybe you have misplaced or lost your mobile phone? Are you worried that something like this could happen to you?

Well, it provides happened to me, when I absentmindedly still left my phone on the table of the train seat I had been using during a train journey recently. However, I managed to retrieve my telephone (see how more down) and breathed a big sigh of comfort as it had lots of things on there that I use in my work everyday (i.e. contacts, emails, SMS message etc), and also family photos and a video of a birthday celebration that I had not had chance to upload to my notebook at that stage.

You can imagine the panic striken feelings I went through when I first realised that my phone had gone missing, and believe me, you do not ever want to find yourself in that same situation. I can vouch for it, it is not a pleasant experience.

I believe that I am not alone in keeping so much of my life and work on my mobile phone. It is just so handy and useful to have the information at my fingertips as I go about my daily business. It never really crossed my brain what I would do should the telephone go missing.

My Mobile Safety Software Rescued Me

Getting my phone back was down to a mixture of two things – information and software technology.

Information, in that I had read up on mobile security software products previously, and when I purchased my newest phone decided to invest in some software security, especially as the relative cost when compared to a new phone was very low. In addition, I couldn’t put a price on the contents of my telephone.

Software technology in that I purchased and installed a mobile security software solution, which in addition to securing my phone against internet threats like malware and spam, has superb anti-theft features.

Mobile Safety Anti-Theft features

The Anti-Theft feature is designed to ensure the protection of data stored on a mobile device against unauthorized access to it in case the device was lost or stolen.

The component includes the following functions:

SMS-Block – allows blocking of the device at the user’s discretion.

SMS-Clean- allows you to erase personal data (all contacts, text messages, gallery, calendar, log, network connection settings), and data from the storage files and card from folder C:Data.

SIM-Watch – allows you to send to the specified phone number and/or to an e-mail address, the new phone amount and to block the stolen device if the SIM card was replaced or the device was turned on without it.

SMS-Find – allows you to determine the geographical coordinates of the device and to send them to the requesting gadgets or to a certain e-mail address using an SMS message. This function only works with gadgets with in-built GPS receiver.

Stealth SMS – allows you to erase personal data from the device, block it and obtain its geographical coordinates using a special SMS message.

Using the SMS-Find feature, I was able to track down and retrieve our mobile phone. How excellent is that? You can view how useful this software is, and for me is much better than any mobile phone insurance you could have. Also get more information regarding this topic, visit – Track IMEI and IMEI Number Tracking.

For those of us who have children that work with a mobile phone, the software includes a Parental Control feature too also. This could be used in add-on with the SMS-Find feature to keep a caring attention on your young ones. Very useful if they have long gone out and are longer overdue in returning, and I dare say a multitude of additional uses may spring to a moms and dads mind – just great “piece of mind” features.

Leave a Reply

